The Irresponsible Captain Tylor

The Irresponsible Captain Tylor

Jan. 25, 1993
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 25, 1993
2Season 2 Jul. 11, 2017



Jōji Yanami isDr. Kitaguchi
Dr. Kitaguchi
Yuri Amano isYuriko Star
Yuriko Star
Mugihito isVice Admiral Mifune
Vice Admiral Mifune
Kōji Tsujitani isJusty Ueki Tylor
Justy Ueki Tylor
Hiroyuki Shibamoto isKarl Andressen
Karl Andressen
Ikuo Nishikawa isRobert J. Hanner
Robert J. Hanner
Ken Narita isH. Katori
H. Katori


The Irresponsible Captain Tylor is an anime collection based mostly on The Most Irresponsible Man in Space gentle novel collection by Hitoshi Yoshioka. It was produced by a few of Japan’s bigger studios, together with Big West, Tatsunoko Production, King Records and VAP. Tylor consists of a 26-episodes TV collection created by Kōichi Mashimo, and a sequel OVA collection of 10 episodes directed by Mashimo and Naoyuki Yoshinaga. The TV present premiered in Japan on TV Tokyo between January 25, 1993 and July 19, 1993, and was broadcast throughout Latin America by the tv community, Magic Kids. Both collection have been broadcast throughout the United States by AZN Television. Tylor is distributed throughout North America by The Right Stuf International. It is normally labeled as humorous area opera. Enterbrain revealed a 3-volume manga miniseries in 2001.

The Irresponsible Captain Tylor
Original title 無責任艦長タイラー
TMDb Rating 7.5 4 votes
First air date Jan. 25, 1993
Last air date Sep. 26, 2017
Seasons 2
Episodes 35
Average Duration 25 minutes

Similar titles

Gorgeous Butterfly: Young Nobunaga (Kochouki – Wakaki Nobunaga)
When They Cry
She and Her Cat -Everything Flows- (Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko Everything Flows)
Science Fell in Love, So I Tried to Prove It
Sing “Yesterday” for Me
Fate/Stay night [Unlimited Blade Works]
Fruits Basket
Unlimited Fafnir (Juuou Mujin no Fafnir)
Room Camp (Heya Camp)
Gatchaman Crowds
The Demon Girl Next Door (Machikado Mazoku)
%d bloggers like this: