Flying Witch

Flying Witch

Apr. 10, 2016
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 10, 2016




Kana Aoi isKowata Akane
Kowata Akane
Minami Shinoda isKowata Makoto
Kowata Makoto
Eri Suzuki isKuramoto Chinatsu
Kuramoto Chinatsu
Shinsuke Sugawara isKuramoto Kei
Kuramoto Kei
Mari Hino isInukai
Shiori Mikami isIshiwatari Nao
Ishiwatari Nao

Video trailer


In the witches’ tradition, when a practitioner turns 15, they must become independent and leave their home to study witchcraft. Makoto Kowata is one such apprentice witch who leaves her parents’ home in Yokohama in pursuit of knowledge and training. Along with her companion Chito, a black cat familiar, they embark on a journey to Aomori, a region favored by witches due to its abundance of nature and affinity with magic. They begin their new life by living with Makoto’s second cousins, Kei Kuramoto and his little sister Chinatsu. While Makoto may seem to be attending high school like any other teenager, her whimsical and eccentric involvement with witchcraft sets her apart from others her age. From her encounter with an anthropomorphic dog fortune teller to the peculiar magic training she receives from her older sister Akane, Makoto’s peaceful everyday life is filled with the idiosyncrasies of witchcraft that she shares with her friends and family.

Flying Witch
Original title ふらいんぐうぃっち
TMDb Rating 7.3 16 votes
First air date Apr. 10, 2016
Last air date Jun. 26, 2016
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
Average Duration 23 minutes

Similar titles

In Another World with My Smartphone
A Certain Scientific Accelerator
Final Fantasy: Unlimited
When Supernatural Battles Became Commonplace (Inou Battle)
Redo of Healer Uncensored
Isekai Quartet
SAINT SEIYA: Knights of the Zodiac
Soul Eater Not!
Hitori no Shita: The Outcast
Kengan Ashura
%d bloggers like this: